The Green Dragonfly posted about a great scarflette she had made. She called it the Sweet Starry Scarflette. It uses the crochet star stitch (and she was wonderful enough to leave a link to Crochet Geek’s video instructions on this particular stitch) Since I have been wanting to learn a new stitch I went straight to it.

It took me no time at all to finish but I did only make 3 rows (this is because I have such a short neck).

I also used a K hook so I began with a chain of 100 instead of 86 and only wraps around my neck once (this was also by design because my neck is not only short but it is …. how do I put this ….  okay fat)

About Tami

Visit my store at www.yourAVON.com/TamaraCartwright

2 responses »

  1. Janette says:

    Looks so cute!

    Like

Leave a Reply

