As I was reading through blogs today I noticed a beautiful Roll-Up Pencil Kit from . She makes them from placemats and uses a Martha Stewart tutorial .

Okay, I know what you are thinking “What in the world does this have to do with attempting knitting?”

Well … I instantly thought it would be perfect for crochet hooks and posted that thought in her comments. She replied that it could also be turned the other direction and used for knitting needles.

We both mentioned that we don’t knit but maybe someday. Remember that old saying … something about someday will never come, or even why put off till tomorrow what you can do today. They popped into my mind and it was decided that since I had some learn to knit kits from my mother I would just go ahead and try it anyway!

Stay tuned for photos and results!

About Tami

Visit my store at www.yourAVON.com/TamaraCartwright

5 responses »

  1. Yay!!! Good for you! And thanks for the shout out for the roll-up kits! 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you for visiting my blog 🙂 There are quite a few needle roll-ups on etsy. It is a great idea! Avis x

    Like

  3. Tami says:

    I enjoyed your blog thanks for the return!

    Like

Leave a Reply

