Today, my DH has decided to move the snake cage so that we can utilize the school area again. This is great news since we have been having school the past 3 weeks.

The kids will be so excited to come home from their dads and see that they get their desk back! (I also have to admit that I like being able to sneak a peak at the snakes while typing)

But, in order to be able to fit their 6X3X2 cage by the computer we had to scoot the desk down about 2  1/2 feet so I was forced to clean up my crocheting corner with all my yarn and notions. I have honestly been wanting to do this for a while and I am almost done with it just have to straighten up that top shelf. I thought I would share a photo with you of what it looks like as of now and see what wonderful ideas you have to help store some of the smaller less used things (I would like to also clean up my sewing area, and will be doing it soon so any ideas there are also welcome!)

 

About Tami

Visit my store at www.yourAVON.com/TamaraCartwright

9 responses »

  1. catzikay says:

    That is a very impressive crocheting “corner!”

    Like

  2. stitchknit says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Nice to “meet” another avid knitter & crocheter!

    You have my respect, I wouldn’t be able to crochet if I even thought there was a snake nearby…..and if I could actually see one??? Drop the hook and run! 🙂

    Like

  3. Brook says:

    Love the cozy colors!

    Like

  4. Brook says:

    And *thank you* for visiting my blog:)

    Like

  5. Tami says:

    Thank you! and I love your blog!

    Like

  6. daniellajoe says:

    Wow that is crochet heaven…and snakes are scary lol…

    Like

Leave a Reply

