After my dismal attempt at an MP3 armband 

I decided that worsted weight yarn was definitely NOT the correct yarn to use. The only other options I have are sock weight or crochet thread, so I decided to go with the sock weight. Hey if it is thin enough for your feet it should be thin enough for your arm right?

I also switched from a single crochet to a hdc with a single chain in between each. I had used this pattern before when making a shawl for a friend of my mothers.

 

I was really impressed with the amount of elasticity you get from it.  Because of this I thought it might be good since it will need to hold itself on an arm.

I am not trying to do any fancy cuffs on it or anything this time either, just a basic sleeve with the pocket.

Here is what I have so far.

 

I will continue to let you know what happens as I move further on with this project.

I still welcome any suggestions!

About Tami

Visit my store at www.yourAVON.com/TamaraCartwright

3 responses »

  1. I love the armband! It looks wonderful!

    Like

  2. Tami says:

    I really think it is going to turn out better than the bigger bulkier one I did first keep checking back for the finished product and instructions to make your own!

    Like

Leave a Reply

