I read a a post from one of my favorite crochet blog, crochet concupiscence (of course!). She spoke of some squares she has been making using her dollar store yarn,  using a simple stitch alternating from front post to back post. I was inspired! went straight home and started on my own piece. I had nine skeins of Red Heart Super Saver in Ocean, I had no idea what I was going to do with it.

So, naturally that is the one I picked it up.

image

I am actually thinking that this would make a wonderful cowl. My husband disagrees, he thinks that the color are more childlike and I should make it into something along those lines.

I thought I would bring it to all of you what do you think I should make of it.

About Tami

Visit my store at www.yourAVON.com/TamaraCartwright

6 responses »

  1. I’m so glad that my post inspired you!!!

    Like

  2. Sheriva says:

    I’d make a infinity GSquare throw or afghan.

    Like

  3. Fiona says:

    I voted cowl and I love the colour! Also I really like your blog so I nominated you for the Liebster award 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

