Filet Crochet is something I had never even heard of until a few months ago….ok maybe a little longer than that (I am horrible with time frames). I just passed it off because I was busy with orders, family, and of course my real job.  I knew it was something I wanted to do but convinced myself that I didn’t have time to learn something new right then but I would get around to it. Time passed and of course life happened and I didn’t think about it again until I saw this

Blessed Mother Prayer Shawl on Ravelry

I was lead to it by a facebook post and decided that I loved it! and that it would be my first filet crochet work (when I got the time to do it.) It didn’t take long, a friend of mine saw it after i reposted it and asked me if I could make it! I kinda looked into it and told her that I would.

Here is how far I am now.

blessed mother first 18 rows

I am really proud of myself. I can’t wait to show you the finished product….

Also don’t forget to enter the giveaway here!

About Tami

Visit my store at www.yourAVON.com/TamaraCartwright

Leave a Reply

